Starcraft 2

Talk about anything.
Post Reply
rjphelan
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 7:05 am

Starcraft 2

Post by rjphelan » Sat Jul 31, 2010 11:24 pm

Hi there gang, putting this in the general discussion because it's not about a board game. :shock:

Starcraft 2 was just released this past week and I picked it up. I'm looking for other players who would like to play some multiplayer games of it online. If you're on the fence about getting the game, I give it my full recommendation. It's very fun, and has a bunch of practice modes to help a complete newcomer to real time strategies get the basics very quickly. It also has a nice single player game.

So yeah, if you've picked up SC2 and want to play, just give me a PM or reply here.

User avatar
redturtle
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 12:43 pm
Location: Ringwood
Contact:

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by redturtle » Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:32 am

Definitely interested in playing some of this with people I know.

Not sure how to do the friends things online yet...

My username is redturtle on starcraft 2 as well.
Get a grip!

jttm80
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:16 am
Location: Melbourne
Contact:

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by jttm80 » Tue Aug 03, 2010 1:39 pm

I'm probably on a different server (SE asian version), but you can add me at jttm80@gmail.com
I'd be up for a few newbie games.

rjphelan
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 7:05 am

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by rjphelan » Tue Aug 03, 2010 10:13 pm

I think SE asia is the same region as Australia. My bnet name is RJEpic. I am a complete newbie and not very good at the game, but would like to get better with people who are also not dedicated players.

User avatar
redturtle
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 12:43 pm
Location: Ringwood
Contact:

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by redturtle » Wed Aug 04, 2010 1:05 pm

OK I just added one of my friends last night and you either need an email address and you then send a message to that address and they confirm etc (I didn't use that option so I am not exactly sure).

Of you can get a code off the screen and then type in their exact username and the code they give you and make them a friend. That was pretty easy but you do need that code.
I dont know , do we just post our username and code up here or not?
Get a grip!

User avatar
bsmith
Site Admin
Posts: 1338
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:20 am
Location: The Dust Bowl

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by bsmith » Wed Aug 04, 2010 2:00 pm

I bought a copy online today; But it's a 7GB download so I may have to borrow your SCII DVD Ryan. I've got an account though, so should be ready to play online after some practice. I'm terribly inept at RTSs; but every man, woman and child is playing this game so got to see what the fuss is about!
Uninstalling dictator ... 99% complete ███████████████████████████░ -ERROR-

User avatar
bsmith
Site Admin
Posts: 1338
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:20 am
Location: The Dust Bowl

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by bsmith » Thu Aug 05, 2010 4:48 pm

Yep, it's very difficult for those of us who are not RTS veterans. I lost 5 times in my first night, getting no-where fast!
Uninstalling dictator ... 99% complete ███████████████████████████░ -ERROR-

User avatar
Stompy
Posts: 609
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 2:44 pm
Location: Glenroy
Contact:

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by Stompy » Thu Aug 05, 2010 11:49 pm

I'll definitely be getting the game. Loved the first one but haven't played it in years now. Unfortunately we've just moved and will be several weeks without Internet so cant multiplayer immediately

Audux
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:37 pm

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by Audux » Fri Aug 13, 2010 1:37 am

hey all,

I've just picked up the game and am having fun getting stomped repeatedly in multiplayer.

Game name is...
Audux
888 is my player code (can be found by mousing over your portrait)

add me if you want a game or two!

rjphelan
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 7:05 am

Re: Starcraft 2

Post by rjphelan » Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:49 am

Right, need a character code:

RJEpic
177

Post Reply