Egizia rules clarifications
Yesterday we played a couple of games of Egizia. There was some confusion around some rules and I missed some obvious stuff in the rule book. I found an FAQ and errata on BGG....
* Every player receives one sphinx card at the beginning of the game. Doh!
* Only the first 4 grave stones are showing, as they are taken, turn them over so 4 are showing (you might not have realised 8 are randomly removed at the beginning of the game therefore you cant calculate the values of the gravestones in play)
* If you draw 2 extra sphinx cards, you still cannot exceed 5. You must pay stone for them. (Rule book wrong)
* Only 1 crew per building zone (I know I did this wrong) eg In the middle zone, a player flips over his blue crew worth 5, and his taskmaster worth 4. He builds the leading grave for 5 and the lowest obelisk space for 3, and turns in 8 stone
* If you are at the bottom of the grain market and cant feed your crew, you lose 1 VP per food short
* "Place in an occupied round space" may NOT be used on the last spot of the nile to move the water ring. I know we were doing this a lot
* "You can build first wherever you have a ship" If you are "speculating" you get to build first. The other players are allowed to build as well. This card applies across ALL building zones that you have a ship
* "You can place a ship on a full building space" This allows you to build not just speculate.
* Upgrading fields - there ae two upgrade cards in the deck, if you have them both they can be applied to the same card. This modified card can be used to count towards most productive field - wish I had of known this
Full list here.....http://www.boardgamegeek.com/filepage/5 ... ifications