Page 1 of 1

Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:12 pm
by Alderon
When we played Le Havre last night I think we thought you couldn't build a ship as your final action. I just played the app and as my final action I built a ship. It said you couldn't buy a ship. Maybe you can build a building as well?

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:23 pm
by melissa
Building and buying are different things.

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:08 pm
by crikeythecat
Unfortunately that would not have helped me even get close to winning last night..... :(

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:34 pm
by Alderon
I would've built 2 luxury liners which would have made quite a difference.

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:07 pm
by dougadams
Alderon wrote:I would've built 2 luxury liners which would have made quite a difference.
In the final round? Only one ship can be built per visit to the wharf.

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:51 pm
by Alderon
Thinking that I wouldn't be able to build a ship as my final action I built a steel ship as my second last action so I could ship my leftover steel as my final action. If I'd known I could build a ship as my final action I would have built a luxury liner on both of my last 2 actions.

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 10:35 pm
by dougadams
Ah, but the catch is you have to move your disc, so if you are on the Wharf, you'd have to go to another building. But there are two Wharves in some player counts....

Re: Le Havre, on app can build ship as final action, rules fail?

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 8:04 pm
by Fraser
Yep, unless you have two wharves out you cannot build a ship on your last turn and then as final action. On the final action you must move your disc, which killed me the time I forgot about that rule and wanted to ship something like 8 steel :-(