Becoming DM

General gaming discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
hayden
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:07 am

Becoming DM

Post by hayden » Fri Jul 06, 2007 11:24 pm

Ben,

The last paragraph of 3.2.1 of the rules to ASLSK#1 says, "A broken unit not under DM that ... is attacked by enough FP (taking the possibility of cowering into account) to possibly inflict a NMC is placed under DM".

So it is confirmed: NMC not PTC.

hs

User avatar
bsmith
Site Admin
Posts: 1338
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:20 am
Location: The Dust Bowl

Post by bsmith » Sun Jul 08, 2007 1:19 pm

One rule that I've been playing incorrectly thanks to comments made by an experienced player is that broken units may continue Routing if they can directly enter another Woods hex.

Gahh! I even taught Alpha incorrectly. The Moral of the story is that with ASL you should trust only the Rulebook, never take the rule interpretations of your opponent as gospel no matter how experienced a player he/she is.

Thanks for picking that one up for me Hayden; I never stop learning with this game!

I once asked an experienced player which way he played a certain ASL rule. His answer was "I play by the rulebook".

User avatar
hayden
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 11:07 am

Post by hayden » Mon Jul 09, 2007 3:22 pm

No worries.

BTW, thanks for thumping me in that game :)

hs

Post Reply