ASLSK #1 rules questions

General gaming discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
christianmoura
Posts: 1122
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:23 am
Location: Kensington

ASLSK #1 rules questions

Post by christianmoura » Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:47 pm

1 - Do broken units become DM at any time an enemy comes adjacent to them? Even if during a movement phase they move adjacent and become broken by Def First Fire?

2 - Do DM unis HAVE to rout, even if they are not adjacent to enemy and not in the open?

3 - Do leaders apply their leader bonus to smoke checks?

4- Can you roll for smoke 3 times if you have a stack of 3 squads moving together with a leader?

User avatar
christianmoura
Posts: 1122
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 9:23 am
Location: Kensington

Post by christianmoura » Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:46 pm

1 - If you move adjacent to an enemy, into a hex that already has one of your squads - if the opponent FPF into that hex, does this affect only moving units, or every unit in the hex?

User avatar
bsmith
Site Admin
Posts: 1338
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:20 am
Location: The Dust Bowl

Re: ASLSK #1 rules questions

Post by bsmith » Thu Jun 14, 2007 1:48 am

1 - Do broken units become DM at any time an enemy comes adjacent to them? Even if during a movement phase they move adjacent and become broken by Def First Fire?
Yes, at the instant it happens. Additionally, a broken unit is still an Armed Enemy Unit so would still cause DM.
2 - Do DM unis HAVE to rout, even if they are not adjacent to enemy and not in the open?
No.
3 - Do leaders apply their leader bonus to smoke checks?
No.
4- Can you roll for smoke 3 times if you have a stack of 3 squads moving together with a leader?
Yes, but all squads would need to declare their attempt and declare their target hex/es before any of them make their Smoke dr. Good question though, I had to do some research!
Last edited by bsmith on Thu Jun 14, 2007 1:58 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
bsmith
Site Admin
Posts: 1338
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 1:20 am
Location: The Dust Bowl

Post by bsmith » Thu Jun 14, 2007 1:51 am

christianmoura wrote:1 - If you move adjacent to an enemy, into a hex that already has one of your squads - if the opponent FPF into that hex, does this affect only moving units, or every unit in the hex?
Defensive Fire carried out in your opponent's MPh only ever affects the moving unit/s (unlike in CC:E!).

Post Reply